Deleted notes move to the "Trash" and can be restored within 60 days.
▼ How to restore
- Open the menu (≡) at the top left of the Notes screen → "Trash"
- Touch and hold the note you want to restore to select it, then tap the restore icon at the top of the screen (you can also tap the note to open it and tap the restore icon there)
- Tap "Restore". The note returns to its original folder (notes that were deleted together with their folder return to "All Notes")
* Notes in the Trash are automatically deleted 60 days after they were deleted.
* Notes deleted with "Empty trash" in the Trash, and data deleted with "Delete Data from Selected Period" or "Delete All Data" in Settings, cannot be restored.